[Skip to Content]
LOUIE Awards entries are judged according to these five criteria below on a scale from 1 to 10:

1. Originality

Does this card take a unique approach to design, concept, or execution?

2. Impact

Does this card have emotional impact?

3. Design Excellence

Is the overall look of this card visually appealing? Did the designer make good choices in typography and artwork arrangement?

4. Sendability

Is this card likely to be purchased and sent for the occasion or purpose specified by the category? Are its format and design functional?

5. Value

Is this card priced appropriately based on the overall quality of the product?

The cards are judged on a scale from 1-10. Point range is as follows:

  • 1-3 | Below Standard
  • 4-6 | Meet Standard
  • 7-8 | Exceeds Standard
  • 9-10 | Extraordinary